Graze Box Review (February 2014)

It’s the end of February (can you believe it??) and it’s time for another Graze box roundup! 
While I DO get one Graze Box a week, there are those weeks where I dig into my snacks WAY too quickly and completely forget that I have a review to do! This month I was able to hold off on two of my boxes, and I was able to try a few things that I haven’t had a chance to before!
If you want a more detail explanation of what Graze is and what they offer, please go HERE.
Basic explanation? They sent you 4 pre-portioned snacks from a lineup of over 90 to choose from. Each box is $6, and you can get them once a month, or bi-weekly. 
If you’re interested in trying Graze out for yourself, you can use my referral link and receive your 1st AND your 5th box absolutely free! You can cancel after the first box if you want, but trust me, you won’t want to!
(I always donate my referral rewards to the Graze School of Farming which you can learn more about HERE. )
Now onto the boxes this Month!
BOX #1
 The snacks that I received in this box were:
1. Jalapeno Fiesta (nuts/seeds/spicy)- This is one I was on the fence about receiving, but with Graze I always find that they get me to like things I never thought I would! This is a mixture of jalapeno peanuts, roasted sunflower and pumpkin seeds, and salsa almonds. J always jokes that I am like a squirrel, because I LOVE nuts and seeds, and these are delicious! Perfect amount of spicy kick, but not overwhelming, and this snack definitely makes you full and satisfied!
2. Salsa Fresca (dipper)- I was interested to see that I got two dippers in my box this month, since that’s pretty unusual! This one contains “cheesy sombreros” which are basically a light wafer cracker with a natural cheese flavor. Super yummy on their own, but with the tomato salsa fresca, these are even better! This is a mild snack, not really spicy at all, so it’s safe for kids and anyone who isn’t big on a spicy salsa! Delish!
3. Toffee Apple (dipper)- Dipper number 2! This contains dried granny smith apple slices and a toffee sauce for dipping! If you’re ever craving a caramel apple that won’t break your diet, this is the snack for you! Super delicious and satisfying and only 70 calories!
4. Apple Cosmo (fruit)- I’m not a huge fan of the fruit-only medleys, but J loves them so I leave them on my list so he can get a treat every now and then when I get my boxes! This medley is his absolute favorite and contains cranberries, apples and lime-infused raisins. I think these are yummy when I’m in the mood, but I usually need some sort of crunch in my snacks, which is why I prefer to mix the dried fruit with nuts or seeds. However the flavor of this one is absolutely delish!
BOX #2
The snacks that I received in this box were:
1. Chili and Honey Almonds (nuts)- I know, I know these sound really weird, but they are actually tastier than I expected! These are almonds coated in a sweet honey with a bit of a chili-kick in the aftertaste. These shouldn’t taste good, but they do. That’s the only thing I can say! I did find them to be a bit too spicy for my liking, so I ended up trashing them on the site (just means Graze won’t send them again) but I am glad I got to try something different and interesting!
2. Apple and Cinnamon Flapjack – Send me ALL of the flapjacks! These little guys are to this day, my most favorite thing in my Graze boxes. Flapjacks are what happens when oatmeal and granola bars have a baby. They’re not sticky and chewy like a granola bar, and their not a paste like oatmeal, but they are soft like a cookie, and taste like oatmeal but in a granola bar form. I know my description probably makes no sense but they are just delicious. I love this flavor of flapjack, it’s my personal fave! Good luck only eating one of these! Hint: It’s not going to happen!
3. Olive and Rosemary Bruschetta (savory)– This is another one I was on the fence about flavor-wise when I read the name, however this basically taste like pizza flavored deliciousness. This savory medley includes mini tomato breadsticks, rosemary and garlic cashews, and kalamata olive croutons. I’m not a fan of olives at all, but this snack is truly satisfying if you’re craving something like goldfish or pizza. Crunchy and filling! 
4. Little Figgy Went to Market (fruit)- This is one of the rare all-fruit mixes that I absolutely love. It’s such a unique mix of fruits: diced figs, cranberries and apples. It has such a delicious flavor, it’s kind of like pigging out on fig newtons without the guilt! Absolutely yummy!
Overall Thoughts
I wasn’t a huge fan of every single snack this month, but the great thing about Graze is I can trash anything I don’t really like, and each month seems like I get a better and better box, because each month I am rating snacks and customizing my choices more. I always love my flapjacks, and I love my nuts/seeds! If you like what you see here and want to sign up to get Graze box, use my referral code to get your first and 5th box free here:
https://www.graze.com/us/p/7CL17KN7U

(boxes are regularly $6 each)

Until next month! (maybe March will be the month I actually remember not to eat the snacks before I photograph them! Wishful thinking!)

4 thoughts on “Graze Box Review (February 2014)

  1. I love Graze! I cancelled my subscription because I thought that I would be able to purchase bigger sizes of the snacks that I received, but I guess they're still working on that . I've tried the salsa fresca before and it was amazing! Especially the cilantro salsa they included. Perfect size snacks and always delicious. I gotta say their variety and flavor combinations were my favorite part of the box.

  2. I would looove for them to have bigger sizes someday, although for right now I really love the pre-portioned snacks for on-the-go! I wanted more snacks, so I just e-mailed them and they manually changed my boxes to weekly rather than bi-weekly, so that seems to help with my desire for more Graze snacks! 🙂 I'll keep you updated if they change their sizes/offer larger sizes any time soon!

  3. I don't really like sweet snacks, so I've set it up so that almost all of my Graze snacks are savory. My boxes are great now. Nibblr is also another subscription that's exactly like Graze, but they have their own selection of snacks. They have some really good ones too.

  4. HA That's exactly how I am! I mean, I will taste all the fruit/sweet snacks and I like them well enough, but I only get them for my fiance, with the exception of the flapjacks: I love those! I really love the savory snacks that Graze offers, so I will definitely check out Nibblr too! Thanks for the heads up!

Leave a comment